Dear CPAs,

The sun is setting on the horizon that is tax season. The endless hours of sitting at your desk poring over numbers, columns and client information is closer than ever. Some of you may plan to celebrate by popping open a cold beverage once the clock strikes midnight, toasting another successful tax season whirlwind. Others will be snapping the handles in place on their rolling luggage, headed off to a secluded location with their long lost spouse and children. Everyone else may just find respite in the fact that their work routine can return to a state of normalcy, finding comfort in being able to get stuck in rush hour traffic, because that means leaving the office at 5 o’clock and seeing daylight again!

How will you be enjoying yourself once you’ve filed your last piece of tax season related paperwork? Tell us in the comments section below, and carry on through April 15th!

Blogger: April Blake, Office & Member Services Coordinator, South Carolina Association of CPAs

We thought you might enjoy these previous responses from SCACPA members:
Go on a cruise
Celebrate by giving everyone a day off
Play golf with friends for a few days
Doing absolutely nothing!
Taking a long bike ride in the mountains

About scacpa

The South Carolina Association of CPAs is a professional organization that provides support to all CPAs – whether in public practice, industry, government or education - with lifelong learning opportunities necessary for their success, the promotion of high ethical standards and legislative advocacy for both the public good and for the profession.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dear CPAs,

  1. Eddie Brown says:

    I will need to mow the grass that has seemed to place my home and yard as the most unkept in our community. I will get some tractor time on my Massey Ferguson. My wooden yard art program will kick back into gear. I will pick up the supplies for my new added hobby – bee hives to make honey. And I will travel to Texas at the end of the month to attend some CPE, visit our daughter and attend an Air Force reunion. I will probably work in a few other little tasks. Just slowing down after tax season…wouldn’t you say?

  2. Sandra Oxner says:

    Great encouragement to those who need it so much!

  3. April B. says:

    Eddie, beekeeping sounds like an awesome hobby! Let me know how it goes, I’ve always thought it sounded like fun. Glad to see you’ll be getting some R&R!

  4. Penny Lewis says:

    I have definitely started my R&R. Being somewhat competitive, I took off on a race last month against my brother-in-law, Chan. Becky, my sister was on the back of Chan’s jet ski and Mike was on the back of my jet ski. Chan has cancer so I have been active in checking off his bucket list. We are having a blast. Our next item will be sky diving.
    I am figuring out very quickly that I am not 20, 30, 40 or even 50…oops did I tell my age?

Leave a Reply

